Photo Challenge: Serenity

As by popular demand, I decided to participate in another photo challenge by The Daily Post. Today’s theme is Serenity. I actually had to figure out exactly what serenity means before I could post.
So, here is my interpretation of serenity. The beach and ocean are always peaceful to me. Many may argue that statement since the ocean’s water is always changing, always flowing. Fast or slow, it carries on, to and fro. That is what makes the world go round.
This picture shows the ocean view from my cruise to Mexico two years ago. Every time I’m on a cruise, I feel free. It’s the same on the beach but on a ship is better.

2015/01/img_0420.jpg
To me, always changing in a constant view is serenity. As long as I can get to the ocean once in a while, I am at peace. I can’t wait to go on my next cruise either! This first picture, I took. I’m so glad I did!
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/serenity/

2015/01/img_0419.jpg

Thanks for viewing! Take a look at these 2 posts and see what their picture and interpretation was.

Ese’s Voice: https://esengasvoice.wordpress.com/2015/01/16/weekly-photo-challenge-serenity/

From Hiding to Blogging: https://cxianliu.wordpress.com/2015/01/14/an-inspiration-from-soft-focus/

Leave a Reply

