I Need a Vacation

It’s been hard to have “me” time during the last few weeks. I’ve added a 3rd, part time job that goes till the end of the month. I’ve also been trying to get more of my crafts done for my Etsy.com shops. This has all been happening on top of my normal crazy working girl schedule.
As I sit here late at night in my bed, I miss the places I’ve been. Overall, these two places I truly miss can feel like home.

IMG_0284
Disneyland has always been part of my family. Since before I can even remember, we’ve been taking trips to The Happiest Place on Earth for many weekends a couple times a year. Now that I’m a grown up, I have less time to jump up and go back to Disneyland. Not to mention less money. Let’s just say, my entire household is having withdrawals from it being so long.

IMG_0404
Another place I miss isn’t actually a place. It moves around… It’s the Disney Cruise ship, the Disney Wonder! There’s this feeling of separation from society that everyone needs every once in a while. It’s very cleansing to the soul. And who can do it better than Disney?!?!

Here are some of the most recent photos taken on trips to these two favorite places of mine. I can’t wait to go on the next cruise in October of this year. I also cannot wait to go back to Disneyland, for the first time in forever… 😉
Disneyland, CA

IMG_0131
This was from my sister’s birthday trip in September. Bert was so sweet!

IMG_0146
Me with Princess Belle. ❤

IMG_0155
*Fun fact: Big Thunder is always faster at night.

IMG_0418

The Disney Wonder Cruise Ship

IMG_0469
We are Castaway Club members…

IMG_0470
Our most recent cruise was to Alaska. Beautiful…

IMG_0471
No better place to do a selfie, right?! Oh wait, maybe Disneyland…

IMG_0420
This was taken on the Mexican cruise we took in 2012. Just a beautiful picture. I love the sea.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

